Valentine’s Day

First of all I would like to apologize for not updating the blog in over a week. Life has just been super crazy and I’m obviously still searching for balance.  Thank you for not giving up on me! 🙂

With Valentines Day approaching I just had to write this blog. Here are some food ideas to get you through the big day.

Valentine’s Day Goodies:

This Chocolate Coconut Water will satisfy any chocolate craving. Don’t like coconut? I promise it taste nothing like it, in fact it’s more comparable to a chocolate milk. It’s wonderful hydrating ingredients will keep you full and satisfied. I love this drink and it’s only 120 calories. Found at Target $2.50

Enjoy Life is one of my favorite chocolate brands. This yummy little snack is allergy friendly and super yummy.

200 calories for the whole bar and 15 grams of fat.

You can find at Payless,  Martins, and other grocery stores for around $1.50

Vita Tops! My favorite go to snack in Deep Chocolate. You can find at Target, Walmart, Payless, Martins and other grocery stores. $4.25 a box and only 100 calories

Recently Target also incorporated a Banana Chocolate flavor which is awesome!

My Recipes Ideas:

Chocolate Raspberry Dessert pizza

Chocolate Fudge Sauce ( used on dessert pizza) on top of fresh berries

Peanut butter cookie dough dip on a chocolate vita top

Pb2 cookie dough balls

My newest addition: Chocolate Raspberry Strawberry Pudding

1/2 cup raspberries

1/2 cup strawberries

2 Tb. Cocoa

1 tsp of stevia

Blend all ingredients in food processor and transfer to bowl. Put in the freezer for 10 minutes and you have a delicious bowl of pudding only 80 calories! No food processor? That’s ok just mash with a fork.

Since Valentine’s Day is on a Tuesday we decided to celebrate over the weekend.

He’s so handsome! ❤

Let me just say it took forever to find a dress and if you’re a girl you know what I’m talking about.

The extremes we go through are ridiculous and so unfair!

 He got ready in like 5 minutes.

When we got to the restaurant I asked the server to take a quick picture. She was definitely not in the mood so  we took what we could get.
I wish my dress wasn’t pulling up. :/ Dang it!

Happy Valentines Day everyone!

By Becca

Leave a Reply

