Peanut Butter Chia Cookie Dough Dip

It’s the weekend, and I’m in need of some Cookie Dough Dip!

In the words of Freak Nasty…

I put my hand upon your hip
When I dip you dip we dip
You put your hand upon my hip
When you dip I dip we dip ๐Ÿ˜‰

Keeping my hands to myself…I would love to share my new obsession.

The original recipe can be found by bloggers

Chocolate Covered Katie, and another version through Stuft Mama (both amazing bloggers).

Here’s my version, similar to Stuft Mama:

Peanut Butter Chia Cookie Dough Dip

ingredients:

1 can ofย  Garbanzo Beans

1/4 cup of PB2 (or any nut butter)

1/4 cup Stevia (or other sugar substitute)

1-2 Tb Brown Sugar (I use one)

1-2 tsp of Van. ( I used 3 drops of Vanilla Creme Stevia)

1 Tb of chia seeds or 1 serving of chia gel (refrigerate 1 Tb chia seeds with 3 Tb of water)<– chia gel

1/8 tsp baking soda

1/8 tsp salt

2-4 Tb of Oat Milk ( or any milk of choice)

instructions:

Combine all ingredients into your food processor (thanks Sarah P for letting me borrow yours)

blend until smooth

As the dairy/soy/gluten/nut free chocolate bars says”

Enjoy

๐Ÿ™‚

The amazing thing about this dip is the nutritional value. There’s so much protein and fiber to keep you full.

You can cut up fruit or use graham crackers to scoop up the dip.

I heated up a Deep Chocolate Vita Top and then threw the dip on top.

You get about four servings worth, unless your like me and keep licking the bowl!

It’s just that good.

By Becca

4 comments on “Peanut Butter Chia Cookie Dough Dip

  1. Pingback: Cookie Dough Dip and Pesto « GreySkySaturday

    • I’m so happy you enjoyed this delicious snack! It’s super yummy with a Deep Chocolate Vita Top, which is filled with vitamins, in addition to being low fat/ high fiber/ low cal. Awesome for those of us watching our weight! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

