Beeware

This morning I had a bit.. or should I say “bee” of a surprise.

Warning! (if grossed out easily you may want to beeeware)

here we go..

Ok not bad but pretty GROSS

Nice hair 🙂

Is it wrong that I washed the raspberries and proceeded to use them anyway? I mean technically they are still natural…right?

Oh the life of a poor college student.

The rest of the day was  mostly spent trying to get rid of this annoying headache. I did however whip up a little PB recipe and it turned out YUMMY!

But first I had a turkey, humus, and egg sandwich

All bee free I might add.

Here’s my little filling snack

1 Deep Chocolate Vita Top with Chia PB

Chia PB:

2 TB PB2

1TB Chia Seeds

3 TB water

Let sit for 20 minutes then spread!

Mmm was that good and filling!

Then for dinner I decided to stick with the PB theme and make my Healthy Peanut Stir Fry

Healthy Peanut Sauce Stir Fry

1 Bag of mixed stir fry vegetables

5 oz chicken

with

PB Sauce Recipe:

2TB PB2

2TB Peanut Stir Fry Sauce

2 TB water

1/2 tsp lite soy sauce

For those of you who can not afford a proper wok… a deep-frying pan works best. 😉

Heat up the vegetables in a dish or wok and then cover with lid and steam until tender

In another pan I cooked 5 ounces of chicken breast

Then I whipped up the peanut sauce

Once vegetables and chicken are cooked, combine all ingredients including sauce.

And here is the end result 🙂 It’s so tasty and very good for you. Only 8 ww points for the entire serving and about 350 calories!!!

Now I  know I said I would talk about the Chia Seeds today, but you guys will just have to stay tuned till tomorrow. It’s definitely a blog I want to spend more time explaining and in..22 minutes I have to get to the gym/ watch the Biggest Loser. 🙂 So stay Tuned!!!

Thanks everyone and have a fantastic night! ❤

By Becca

Leave a Reply

